Electric Fan

My art victim today is my electric fan. I thought I should give that thing a little credit for making me feel cooler everyday – literally. I’ve been using that fan for more than 4 years already. Although I recently got an air conditioner for my room, I still use my old fan everyday. If you are wondering why I need an electric fan, that is because the weather in a tropical country like mine is usually hot. It has become a basic necessity to have electric fans almost everywhere in our country. And well, it costs less electricity compared to air conditioners. Currently, I’m having a little headache (I don’t drink a medicine for headaches not unless it is severe) so, I thought I’ll draw the thing that makes me feel a bit better ~ the electric fan. lol! πŸ˜€

So, what are the things that makes you feel better today? I’ll surely love to know. Have a great day! πŸ˜€

~ Melonaide

15 thoughts on “Electric Fan

  1. Great drawing, love the colour πŸ™‚ hmmmm i think listening to to Tori Amos made me feel better today and sorting my art box out πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. I love her… My favorite music artist πŸ™‚ Sleep with butterflies is fairly jolly for her lol, I normally find her stuff quite deep:)

        Like

  2. I love that your posts are so positive. If I were hot and had a headache I’d complain!! Instead u focus on the positive and appreciate, I can learn from that πŸ™‚

    The things that make me feel better today (besides your cheery blog!) are my dog, Bundy. He always cheers me up. Oh and coffee – I love a good coffee!!

    Like

    1. Aww,, a say hi to Bundy for me. I got two cats who are there basically to distract me and I always ‘attack’ them whenever I see them. haha. And yeah I’d love a good coffee too. πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Art-victim, lol. Mm, my neighbour’s cat has made me smile too today :-). Do you have animals? Hope your headache soon dissapears.

    Like

    1. I got no more headaches now. Thanks. And yeah, I got two cats, playing with them makes me smile too. I always hug them, which I think they hated the most. Lol! πŸ˜€

      Like

Tell me what you think :)